Obituaries

09/09/2019 - 11:17am
Mary Ellen Speltz, 71, of Lawler, died Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019, at her home. A Mass of Christian Burial was Friday, Sept. 13, at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Church in Lawler with the Rev. Dan Knipper presiding. Interment followed at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Cemetery with William Paul and James Paul serving as pallbearers. Honorary pallbearers were all of Mary’s many friends and family members....
09/06/2019 - 11:31am
Ramona Waters Schaufenbuel, 80, of State Road, North Carolina, passed away Wednesday Aug. 14, 2019, at her home. A memorial Mass took place Saturday, Aug. 31, at 11 a.m., at St. Stephen Catholic Church with the Rev. John Hanic presiding. The family received friends following the service in the Family Life Center. Burial will take place at St. Mary...
09/04/2019 - 8:10am
Geneva Kuennen, 91, of St. Lucas, passed away Monday, Sept. 2, 2019, at Ossian Senior Hospice surrounded by her family. Mass of Christian Burial was at 11 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 5, at St. Luke Catholic Church in St. Lucas with the Rev. Aaron Junge presiding. Burial was in St. Luke Catholic Cemetery. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 4...
09/03/2019 - 12:36pm
Gary Langreck, 55, of St. Lucas, passed away Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019, at his home in St. Lucas from a heart condition. Mass of Christian Burial was at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Sept. 6, at St. Luke Catholic Church in St. Lucas with the Rev. Aaron Junge presiding. Burial was in St. Luke Catholic Cemetery. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 5,...
08/26/2019 - 12:42pm
Dirinda Benzing, 73, of Ossian, died Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019, at her home in Ossian. Funeral services were at 11 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 31, at Ossian Lutheran Church, 305 Jessie St., with the Rev. David Lenth presiding. Burial was in Hillside Cemetery, Ossian. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m., Friday, Aug. 30, at the church and also after 10 a.m.,...
08/22/2019 - 11:04am
Corina Theresa Deeny, 96, of Waterville, Minnesota, died Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019, at Traditions in Waterville. Funeral services will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 31, at Holy Trinity Catholic Church in Waterville, with the Rev. Michael Ince presiding. Visitation will be one hour before the service at the church. Interment will follow at Calvary...
Syndicate content